BEGIN:VCALENDAR VERSION:2.0 PRODID: CALSCALE:GREGORIAN BEGIN:VEVENT DTSTART:20170817T073000Z DTEND:20170817T151500Z SUMMARY:August 17\, 2017 Simi Valley - CAPCA ED UID:594d652026c1e LOCATION: 5005-C E. LOS ANGELES AVE.\, SIMI VALLEY\, CA\, 93063 DESCRIPTION:

7:00

Registration

7:30

Continuing Education Requirements and License Renewal

Ariana Zamora\, CAPCA ED\, ariana@capca.com

7:45

When and How to Treat Trees in the Urban Forest

Dawn Fluharty\, Arborjet\, DFluharty@arborjet.com

8:45

Landscape Pests

Anna Howell\, UC Cooperative Extension\, Ventura\, adhowell@ucanr.edu

9:30

Break

9:45

IPM for Weed Control

Eddie Medeiros\, BASF\, edward.medeiros@basf.com

10:30

Using IPM to Control Filth Flies

Craig Laursen\, Agri-Turf Distributing\, claursen@agriturfdistributing.com

11:15

Botryosphaeria\, the Bane of Landscape Trees

Jim Downer\, UC Cooperative Extension\, Ventura\, ajdowner@ucanr.edu

12:00

Lunch

12:45

Jeopardy: Laws &\; Regs Edition

Sarah Risorto\, sprisorto@ucanr.edu

1:45

Small Mammal Control at Southern California Airports

Eric Peralta\, USDA-APHIS-Wildlife Services\, Eric.S.Peralta@aphis.usda.gov

2:30

Mitigation of Off-Site Effects of Pest Suppression Techniques

Brooks Engelhardt\, USDA-NRCS\, Brooks.Engelhardt@ca.usda.gov

3:15

Meeting Ends &ndash\; Thank you for attending

Contact

Ariana Zamora
805-704-3255
ariana@capca.com

END:VEVENT END:VCALENDAR