Event Details

August 15, 2017 Carlsbad - CAPCA ED

Accreditations

  • 7.00DPR

  • 6.50CCA

  • TBAGCSAA

  • 7.00CCN Pro

  • 5.25ISA

7:00

Registration

7:30

Continuing Education Requirements and License Renewal
Ariana Zamora, CAPCA ED, ariana@capca.com

7:45

Update on the Invasive Shot Hole Borers in Southern California
Richard Stouthamer, UC Riverside, richard.stouthamer@ucr.edu

8:30

Studies on Shot Hole Borers and Fusarium Dieback Disease in Southern California
Akif Eskalen, UC Riverside, akif.eskalen@ucr.edu

9:15

Pesticide Studies for the Control of Invasive Shot Hole Borers in Avocado
Frank Byrne, UC Riverside, frank.byrne@ucr.edu

10:00

Break

10:15

Control Strategies for Invasive Shot Hole Borers in Avocado and Other Host Species
Tim Paine, UC Riverside, timothy.paine@ucr.edu

11:00

Update on Urban Landscape Management of Invasive Shot Hole Borers
John Kabashima, UC Cooperative Extension, Emeritus, jnkabashima@ucanr.edu

11:45

Lunch

12:30  

 

When and How to Treat Trees in the Urban Forest
Dawn Fluharty, Arborjet, DFluharty@arborjet.com

1:30

Regulatory Update
Kara Waters-Roskop, San Diego Agricultural Commissioner’s Office, Kara.Roskop-Waters@sdcounty.ca.gov

2:15

South American Palm Weevil Update
Jennifer Pelham, UC Cooperative Extension, San Diego County, jlpelham@ucanr.edu

2:45

 

Snail Wars
Cheryl Wilen, UC Cooperative Extension, San Diego, cawilen@ucanr.edu

3:15

Meeting Ends – Thank you for attending

Contact

Ariana Zamora
805-704-3255
ariana@capca.com

Date

Starts: August 15, 2017 7:30AM
Ends: August 15, 2017 3:15PM
+ Add to My Calendar

Location

Green Dragon Tavern & Museum
6115 Paseo del Norte
Carlsbad, CA, 92011
Google Map

Cost

$70.00 Full Day (lunch included)
$50.00 Shot Hole Borer Only (no lunch)
$25.00 Student (7)

Ticket Options

Early Bird Pricing

Ends: August 1, 2017

Full Day (lunch included) $70.00
7:30 a.m. - 3:15 p.m.
Shot Hole Borer Only (no lunch) $50.00
7:30 -11:45 a.m.
Student (7) $25.00
Not valid for CE hours